Belagavi: With election fever hotting up, senior Congress leader S R Patil has been named as in-charge of Belagavi revenue division for the upcoming assembly election. To bolster the party and its ongoing campaign in the state, the party has named several leaders in-charge of various divisions in the state.

For Mysore, Dinesh Gundurao, D K Shivakumar for Bengaluru and B K Hariprasad for Kalaburgi have been named by the party as in-charge who will supervise the entire campaign taking place in their respective places.