Belagavi: The district administration from this year will felicitate five each Kannada activists and Kannada journalists on Rajyotsava day.

As decided in a meeting chaired by DC SB Bommanahalli held on Wednesday, the administration has announced the official list. Kannada activists Ramachandra Davali, Kasturi Bhavi, C K Jorapur, Shivappa Korawar and Mainuddin Makandar and journalists L S Shashtri, Pundalik Patil, Raman a Nayak and the editors of Sandesh and Jana Jeevala newspapers will be felicitated for the outstanding work in their respective sectors.

It would for the first time the government felicitate Kannada activists and the journalists on occasion of Rajyotsava day which would be continued.