Bengaluru: As expected Speaker Ramesh Kumar, who is expected to resign for his post on Monday night or Tuesday, after the Session, dismissed the membership of 14 dissident MLAs from Congress and JD(S) under Anti Defection Act.

At a much expected news conference on Sunday, Ramesh Kumar listed the clauses to dismiss the membership of the who have tendered their resignation and approached the Supreme Court to direct the Speaker to accept their resignation, however, the court had not framed the time bound and left it to the former’ decision.

Speaker Ramesh Kumar who had disqualified the legislator membership of three last week has taken a drastic step against the rest as per the petition of Siddaramaiah and KPCC President Dinesh Gundurao. Disqualified members included Ramesh Jarkiholi, represented Gokak, Mahesh Kumathalli, Athani and Shrimanth Patil represented Kagawad constituencies from the district. On ‘medical grounds’ Shrimanth Patil was escaped from attending to the Trust Vote Motion and was admitted at a hospital at Mumbai.